Worker Power Update

Build Back Better Act

CWA activists have been mobilizing to ensure the passage of the Build Back Better Act.


Last Wednesday, members of CWA Local 1104 and other coalition partners rallied in front of Congresswoman Kathleen Rice’s (D-N.Y.) office calling on the congresswoman to stand with workers and support the Build Back Better Act.

Today at 6pm ET/ 5pm CT/ 4pm MT/ 3pm PT we'll be hosting a phone bank to contact the handful of House Democrats who are attempting to weaken the bill and slow its passage. Click here to join and tell these members of Congress that working people and retirees can’t afford to wait any longer for affordable child care, lower prescription drug prices, and protections when they speak out at work to improve their wages and working conditions.