Skip to main content

Worker Power Update

Search News

Date Published Between

For the Media

For media inquiries, call CWA Communications at 202-434-1168 or email news@cwa-union.org. To read about CWA Members, Leadership or Industries, visit our About page.

December 1, 2022

CWAers Mobilizing in Georgia to Strengthen Our Power in the Senate

Across the country, in advance of the critical 2022 midterm elections, CWA members engaged in an intensive, grassroots effort that paid off, electing pro-worker candidates in several key races. We were successful in holding on to a pro-worker majority in the U.S. Senate and with the upcoming run-off election for Georgia’s Senate seat, we have an opportunity to strengthen our power by reelecting Senator Raphael Warnock.

CWA members have been on the ground continuing to mobilize and turn out voters across the state. Earlier this week, CWAers from across the country participated in a virtual phone bank to build support for Sen. Warnock. They were joined by Georgia Congresswoman Nikema Williams, who spoke to the activists and encouraged them to keep fighting.

There is another virtual phone bank today at 6 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. CT/ 4 p.m. MT/ 3 p.m. PT. Join your fellow CWAers to phone bank together and reelect one of our labor champions.

Sign up here.

CWAers Mobilizing in Georgia
CWAers from across the country participated in a virtual phone bank to build support for Sen. Warnock. They were joined by Georgia Congresswoman Nikema Williams.