We Are Always Essential Town Hall Call

Senator Elizabeth Warren is joining CWA members and essential workers from unions across the labor movement for a "We Are Always Essential" town hall call on Saturday, April 25, at 1pm ET/12pm CT/11am MT/10am PT. Sign up at https://cwaunion.wufoo.com/forms/we-are-always-essential-town-hall or text WORKERS to 69866.

Elected officials of every party, at all levels of government, must act NOW to put the health, safety, and financial well-being of America's workers first in our efforts to address this continuing crisis. Now, more than ever, it is clear that workers need and deserve healthcare for all, guaranteed paid sick and family leave, a fair minimum wage of at least $15/hr, and the right to join a union no matter where we work.

The COVID-19 pandemic has made it painfully clear that our economy is out of balance. While the Trump Administration continues to put corporations and billionaires ahead of working people, millions of us are risking our lives, facing unprecedented financial insecurity, or both.

Join the call to learn how we can make sure plans to address the crisis put working people first.