CWA District 7 Begins Negotiations with CenturyLink

CWA’s bargaining team representing CenturyLink workers at the former Qwest Corp. opened negotiations on Aug. 15. CWA represents about 12,000 workers in the D7 states of Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Idaho, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming and Washington.

CWA’s bargaining team: Brent Duvall, President, CWA Local 7603; Lisa Avila, Executive Vice President, CWA Local 7704; Ken Saether, President, CWA Local 7906; Audrey Deguio, Executive Vice President, CWA Local 7777; Jay Boyle, District 7 staff, Bargaining Committee co-chair; and Reed Roberts, assistant to D7 Vice President Mary Taylor, Bargaining Committee Chair.