Tonight: Join the Discussion on The Fight for COVID-19 Protective Equipment

From healthcare to telecommunications, transportation, manufacturing and more, essential workers – including many CWA members – have been facing a two-front war: confronting the COVID-19 crisis, and fighting for the Personal Protective Equipment they need to keep themselves, their families, and the general public safe from harm. But it shouldn't have to be that way – and we need everyone to help in this fight.

Join us tonight, April 9, at 7pm ET/6pm CT/5pm MT/4pm PT, for a conversation with frontline CWA healthcare workers and IUE-CWA manufacturing workers on how we're uniting in the fight for PPE and how the federal government can help. The event is hosted by Congresswomen Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Rashida Tlaib, Ayanna Pressley, and Ilhan Omar – who will discuss how the federal government must take action to protect workers. Click here for more information and to RSVP.